I’m really sorry

That you’re ashamed of me, disappointed of me, and tired of me.

I really am.

Yes, you’ve been building this relationship to be the one that you want, but I remember when we were talking about my brother I told you that you can’t make someone understand whatever you want them to. Some people, specifically kids, just don’t absorb the same material as others.

Look, maybe I’m just not the daughter that you want. I’m sorry. I don’t know what to do anymore. I know you love me, but you’re also done with dealing with me. I don’t know what to do with that. As many times as you have called me self-centered, selfish, and disrespectful, it just seems like I’m not understanding. Maybe I am selfish. I don’t know. Maybe I am disrespectful. I don’t know that either. If you say I am, though, then I am. That’s your perspective, that’s your opinion.

I know you’re tired. I’m getting tired too. “If you’re getting tired of it, too, then why don’t you try to change something?”. That would be the logical and smart thing to do, wouldn’t it? Well, I guess I can’t grasp that concept just quite yet.

I don’t know how to give you everything that you want. Maybe that’s because I’m a self-centered, selfish, disrespectful little girl. I’m sorry. I can see in your eyes that sometimes you just want me to be gone. I can see in your eyes that you want a break from me. I’m sorry I’m the one who constantly disappoints you.

I don’t know what else to say. I’m sorry.

Leave a Reply

