Mountain Biking is Such a Pain in the Ass.

And this time it’s literal. I really think I bruised my tailbone. It hurts so much to sit. I have to squirm and reposition myself about 15 times before I’m comfortable. Not even comfortable; more like the pain is bearable. I’m not going to go see a doctor because, honestly, what can they do? How would they even confirm my butt is bruised. Whatever methods they have to figure that out I’d rather not…

It’s nothing major, just a big bruise, a little scrape, and a lot more little bruises, but nothing like a giant slash in my leg. The crazy thing is, once I heal, I would love to go back and mountain bike again.

As my uncle says, “mountain biking is a sickness”.

Leave a Reply

