I kind of don’t want a daughter.

Ever since I was little I’ve dreamed of having a family, the perfect wedding, someone who loves me to death, and the perfect job. I’m actually sure that’s what all little girls dream of. But that’s just the problem.

First of all, how am I supposed to dress a tiny little girl when I can barely dress myself? Then, I’m going to have to deal with her first getting her period. Oh gosh. I’m going to have to watch her start complaining about her body. I don’t want that to happen, but you kind of can’t avoid it; unless you’re one of the rare ones. And let’s not talk about when she discovers make up and walks out the house looking like a fucking street walker. Plus,  two people of the female gender naturally clash, so that’ll be hell. 

And of course.. the boys. She’ll get her first crush and come home all smiley and goofy, and I’ll know exactly why. She’ll start wanting to act all pretty and smell all nice. I’ll know why. Next thing I know, she’ll end up with her first boyfriend. How fuuunnnn. I’d love to watch her prance around the house happy and glowing, but 99% of the time, there’s a heart break that follows. Then I’ll have to watch her mope around the house, tears running down her face, crying as she explains that she doesn’t know why he ended it and how much she loved him. I’ll have to watch guys come and go and watch her little heart get broken each time they leave. Maybe she’ll be a heart breaker instead, which also isn’t a good thing, but if she has the sensitivity that I do then…. damn. 

But I kind of still do want one. Too early to be talking about kids, but I’m just thinking, “how does my mom put up with me and all of my mood swings and lady problems??”

2 thoughts on “I kind of don’t want a daughter.

  1. I hear you. I was just afraid of having a daughter just like me. I was annoying! Still may be. But then she came and smacked me in the heart. Besides, I need someone to take care of me when I’m old. Her brother sure won’t do it!

  2. KayyBaee says:

    Haha definitely. Same with my brother too! So yes. A plus (: and daughters smell better than sons I bet.

Leave a Reply

